Important: Florida massage continuing education rule change has occurred due to COVID-19.
The Florida massage continuing education requirements by the Florida Board of Massage Therapy state thatlicensed massage therapists need 24 hours of continuing education (CE) every two years. The deadline for licensure renewal is August 31st of odd years. Traditionally, a maximum of 12 of the 24 hours must be live in-person training.
However, in response to COVID-19, the Florida Board of Massage Therapy approved changes to the continuing education (CE) rule allowing hands-on courses typically required in a classroom or in-person setting to be taken via distance learning for the 2019-2021 renewal cycle, as follows:
For the 2019-2021 biennial renewal period, all CE required may be completed by distanced learning (64B7-28.009(4)(g), Florida Administrative Code).
Florida Massage Continuing Education Requirements:
|Hours:||Deadline:||Home Study Limit:||Rule Change Due to COVID-19:|
|24 hours||August 31st of odd years||Maximum of 12 hours of home study (12 must be in-person)||All 24 hours may be completed via home study (distance learning)|
Additional Information Regarding Florida CE Rules:
Two hours of medical errors prevention is required.
Two hours of professional ethics is required.
Two hours of Florida Statutes and Rules is required.
One hour of human trafficking is required.
Unlimited Massage Therapy CE Subscription:
Taking 24 hours of CE courses online could cost up to $350.00. With a HomeCEU unlimited massage therapy CE subscription, you can complete your entire 24 hours for only $198.50 with promo code: FLMT
The unlimited CE subscription includes courses to meet your requirements such as medical errors, ethics, human trafficking, HIV, and Florida Statues and Rules. And, HomeCEU reports to CE Broker for all professionals in the state of Florida.
If you’re a Florida massage therapist, complete your entire CE requirement online by August 31st – Get your discount here now!